In the Picture – Self Portrait Project – Theme #6 – 6/28/12

ON FRIDAY’S I AM PARTICIPATING IN A PROJECT WITH MY BLOGGER FRIEND “URBAN MUSER” AND OTHER PARTICIPANTS IN WHICH EACH MONTH WE POST DIFFERENT SELF PORTRAITS. THE PROJECT IS CALLED “IN THE PICTURE”. WE SET OUR OWN PERSONAL GOAL FOR THE NUMBER OF PICTURES WITHIN A YEAR WE ARE GOING TO TAKE. I AM AIMING FOR “52” OR “1” PER WEEK. “URBAN MUSER” WILL POST A NEW THEME TO FOCUS ON THE FIRST FRIDAY OF EACH MONTH. WE CAN CHOOSE TO FOLLOW THE THEME OR NOT. THE PURPOSE IS SIMPLY TO TAKE A SELF PORTRAIT. THIS WILL BE A CHALLENGE AND FUN.


6/29/12 – My Alter Ego

Well here I am my alter ego like Batman’s alter ego Adam West. At my day job as a Vice President, Portfolio Manager in Commercial Lending for a large National Bank. This shot was taken when I first arrived at my office at 7:30 am after an hour and a half drive. I had been on the road since 6:00 am and up since 4:30 am. I am looking and feeling refreshed and raring to go! Had I taken this photo at 4:00 pm I would have been dragging butt! This is my workday Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Fortunately Thursdays and Fridays I work from home and get to sleep in a little later, 6:00 am. Believe me that hour and a half feels like a lifetime! I love the work I do. I analyze businesses, industries and their owners. I crunch numbers all day long! You would be amazed by the story numbers can tell you! I find it fascinating. But of course I have always loved accounting and excelled at it ever since High School. The people I work with are a great bunch and we have a lot of fun together! They make my day that much more enjoyable! I have been with the Bank for many years now so I would say I am dedicated and loyal! Sorry things are blurry on the edges but I have to be sure things that are confidential remain confidential! 

