A Drive Along The Coast of Maine

Print available for purchase here...

Print available for purchase here…

Hubby and I several weeks ago visited Portsmouth, New Hampshire. It was our first time visiting the city and were we ever pleasantly surprised. I will post more about that another time. When we left the city we decided to take a short drive north along the coast before heading home again to Cape Cod. Only a few short miles up Highway 103 and over a bridge leading out of Portsmouth we were quickly into Kittery Maine. Hubby and I are never shy about taking little jogs off the beaten path and so we wound our way down some small roads along the coastline. It is amazing when you are not in a hurry the beautiful things you come upon. This little view of a cove was seen between two fortunate houses that look down upon this scene each and every day.  How envious I am! Wouldn’t I love to wake up to such a view as this! Kittery Point, Maine.

