Our Word View – Word of the Week = CONNECTIONS

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”
Harry the chocolate lab and my granddaughter Emma

I guess when my children were babies I was too busy to notice the special looks they would give me when I came into a room and they heard my voice. Working full time with two little babies you just don’t have time to always notice those little nuances. It is unfortunate.

Now that I have two granddaughters I notice these things. I see how when my daughter Allison walks into a room Emma her daughter slowly turns her head and her eyes gravitate to Ali as she hears her voice.  Morgan my other granddaughter does the same thing when Becky her mother comes within earshot. Morgan’s eyes start to wander and her head slowly moves around searching Becky out. It is a very special connection between mother and daughter.

Then there is the connection between dog and baby. Harry the chocolate lab just loves Emma to pieces. When she cries or fusses too much he has to go over and make sure she is okay. Maverick a boxer/lab mix does the same thing with Morgan. Just loves her to pieces too. Somehow the dogs know these are special little beings and they are somehow their guardians. It is wonderful to see how attentive they are.

Of course I don’t mean to minimize the connection between Dad’s and babies. They too have a very special bond. My son can make Morgan smile like no one else. I just don’t happen to have a photo of the exact moments although I’ve seen it many times. And Emma reached out to her Dad first while looking right at him. I got a wonderful picture of the moment. However Chris is a policeman and for privacy purposes I do not put his photo on my blog.

Babies and their special connections I am now just witnessing them all with a fresh pair of eyes. They are wonderful moments to behold. I just hope their parents are able to appreciate them as much as I.

My granddaughter Emma and Mom Allison
My granddaughter Morgan and Mom Becky


Maverick Boxer/lab and my granddaughter Morgan

Be sure to visit http://ourwordview.blogspot.com/ to see Barb’s interpretation of the word of the week!



