Although Small and Pretty They Are Invasive!

_N5A8047

The first flower that blooms in my yard are these violets. They pop up just about everywhere. A word of warning which I myself should have heeded, these flowers are very invasive. If you don’t have them in your own garden yet, don’t bother. You will come to regret it. My neighbor Mark Hanson warned me many years ago about the bad habit that this little flower has. I of course was naive and really didn’t know what he was talking about as I was a novice gardener. Now I know. They are EVERYWHERE! They even pop up in the lawn. Drives my husband and son crazy! But at the same time when nothing else is blooming it is pretty to see the little bit of color they add to the landscape when nothing else has yet opened up.

_N5A8058

