A Mix of Old and New for a Perfect Result

_N5A8150

The story behind this still life image is you can mix old and new for a perfect result.

My mother, my Aunt Stelle (Mom’s sister) and my Grammy Chaulk were all amazing bakers and/or cooks. In this photo is an old cookbook, which belonged to Mom and was published in 1948. “The American Woman’s Cookbook”. The book is ripping at its’ binding and some of the pages have plenty of stains. You can tell at one time it was used quite a bit.

I paired this cookbook with some of my old silver and a newer teacup. In the background is further contrast of the old items coupled with my newer mixer.

To me this is proof that a mix of old recipes, some heirloom tools combined with new can make for some great meals and a wonderful photograph.

 

