A Wonderful Mother’s Day with Family

 

My granddaughter Emma

My granddaughter Emma

This year on Mother’s Day my daughter Allison and her husband Chris hosted brunch. My granddaughter Emma and grandson Bryce were all dressed up for the occasion. It was a wonderful day spent with my family. My son Rob and his girlfriend Bri were there. My mother-in-law Carol joined us. The dogs Harry, Brady and Virgil could not be left out. The only one missing was my granddaughter Morgan.

It was a sunny, warm day. The weather could not have been more perfect. Bruch was served on Allison and Chris’ back deck. The food was delicious! For me the day was just about perfect. The only thing missing was my mother Dot. But I know in her heart she was celebrating with all her children. Spending a little time with each of us in spirit. I hope everyone else had as wonderful a mother’s day as I did.

My mother-in-law Carol

My mother-in-law Carol

My daughter Allison and grandson Bryce

My daughter Allison and grandson Bryce

Bryce napping

Bryce napping

 

My son Rob

My son Rob

You'd never know she was 30! She looks about 12! :)

You’d never know she was 30! She looks about 12! 🙂

Bryce my grandson

Bryce my grandson

Chris my son-in-law and Bryce

Chris my son-in-law and Bryce

Chris and Bryce

Chris and Bryce

Carol a/k/a GG for Great-Grandmother giving Emma a ride

Carol a/k/a GG for Great-Grandmother giving Emma a ride

Bri and Rob

Bri and Rob

Harry

Harry

Virgil

Virgil

Virgil

Virgil

 

Brady

Brady

_N5A7922

