Butterfly Farm

IMG_7760-2

While my husband and I were in St. Martin in April we took a little side trip to a Butterfly Farm. Call me corny but I was so excited to visit it. I love butterflies. I had no idea what it was going to be like. When we got there it was a beautiful tropical plot of land covered in netting. Within the netting the whole area was full of colorful plants and big leafy green plants. I have never seen so many colorful butterflies before. They were in colors I didn’t realize they came in before. My favorite was the vibrant blue. He was so difficult to photograph, as he was fluttering here, there and everywhere. When he would finally land it was only for a split second. Although I would have preferred to catch him in a beautiful green tree or on a flower I finally caught him while he rested on the paved path. I think he liked the heat because he stayed on the ground for quite a while. Here is a sampling of some of the most magnificent butterflies I saw!

IMG_7748-2 IMG_7740-2 IMG_7737-2 IMG_7736-2

