Chocolate Peppermint Poke Cake

IMG_9467

I was desperate for a quick but delicious recipe to make for dessert on Christmas day. My week was so busy and I was not going to be able to devote a lot of time to it. I searched and searched the internet and found this recipe. It was so quick, easy and delicious. I share it with you here:

a Devil’s Food Cake Mix (mixed and baked per directions on the box)
after the cake is done baking allow time to cool slightly – with a wooden spoon poke holes in the cake
Pour 1 can sweetened condensed milk over the holes and allow time to set in the cake
mix & fold together 1 tub of whip topping with a drop or 2 of peppermint extract *if desired* – spread on cool cake
drizzle & swirl Hershey’s Chocolate Syrup over the whip topping
sprinkle Andes’ Peppermint Cream Mint Chips over your whip topping & chocolate
serve immediately or place in the fridge
~Delicious

I used crushed candy canes on top of my cake and it was perfect.

And this is where I found the recipe: Chocolate Peppermint Poke Cake

IMG_9470

IMG_9472

