Have the Preparations Begun?

Day Two of Thanksgiving Preparations

Turkey Day is one week away. How many of you will be hosting the dinner? Are you expecting lots of company? Is your extended family going to stay at your house for a while?

This year my mother-in-law will be hosting Thanksgiving at her house. When we all started talking about the holiday I just did not feel up to having it this year. I think it was already a sign of my impending sickness, viral infection and pneumonia. Typically I love any holiday and truthfully Thanksgiving for me is my favorite. The more family and friends that come the happier I am. I don’t care if I have to have tables throughout my house to accommodate everyone. For me the best part is not the food or desserts I just love seeing everyone together. That is what it is all about. I have had years where every bedroom is full of company. Pull out sofas are occupied and we have even had to put people in our travel trailer. I love it!

China, silver, crystal, candles, tablecloths, I love all the tradition. The stories and memories all priceless. We all lead such busy lives and it is difficult to find time to spend with those people who are most special to us. I feel that Thanksgiving is the one holiday that brings extended family and friends together. For me I have family strung out all over the world: Dubai, Montreal, San Francisco, Florida, Connecticut and on and on. The occasions we can manage to pull many of them together is rare and when it happens there is nothing better!

So what are your plans for the holiday? Crazy busy or quiet and calm?

Regardless enjoy this busy time of year and have a wonderful holiday!

Day Two of Thanksgiving Preparations

IMG_0896

IMG_0895

IMG_0894

IMG_0890

 

IMG_2598

Day Two of Thanksgiving Preparations

 

Day Two of Thanksgiving Preparations

Day Two of Thanksgiving Preparations

Day One of Thanksgiving Preparations Have Begun!

 

Day One of Thanksgiving Preparations Have Begun!

Day One of Thanksgiving Preparations Have Begun!

