Our Word View – Word of the Week = TATTERED

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”!

tattered |ˈtatərd|adjective – old and torn; in poor condition

Initially when I thought of the word “TATTERED” I thought of something that was ripped or torn. When I looked up the definition it states that it can apply to something that is also old or worn. After reading that I knew I had the perfect picture.

Hubby and I were taking a drive through the lower Cape one weekend early last spring. Of course there is nothing but multitudes of harbors and marinas to visit along Cape Cod. I remember seeing this fishing / lobster boat docked in one of the marinas we visited. It absolutely amazed me that the thing could float. The reddish / orange color you see is not paint but 100% rust. I can only say that I hope this boat doesn’t put out to sea because I would be terrified that it would not get far before dropping to the bottom of the ocean floor. I have never seen so much rust on any one object before! This boat was most definitely old and worn! A perfect choice for the word “TATTERED”!

BE SURE TO VISIT HTTP://OURWORDVIEW.BLOGSPOT.COM/ TO SEE BARB’S INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD OF THE WEEK!

