Emma Tries Blueberry Picking

IMG_8899

While in Maine this past week my daughter, granddaughter and I went blueberry picking.

IMG_8874

This was my first time ever having gone. Emma on the other hand is an old pro!

IMG_8896

While there were many different varieties to pick from and some that were still not ripe we had plenty to choose.

IMG_8880

Apparently these fake owls that were all over the place keep other birds from eating the berries.

IMG_8883

And so Emma with her little bucket went right to the picking.

IMG_8882

However the longer I watched I noticed for each one she picked she ate them. None made it into her pail. She loves blueberries.

IMG_8901

So Allison made up for Emma and picked more than enough.

IMG_8892

After taking stock of their pickings we took our buckets back to the house. Today we made blueberry muffins that were absolutely delicious!

