My Mother’s New Cat

IMG_5242

My mother got a new Tabby cat over the winter. Now that the weather has started to warm she is letting him out. It’s so fun to watch him as he explores areas and experiences new things. I’ve watched him learn to climb trees and today I saw him on top of the shed perusing the yard, his new kingdom. So far he has not gotten any of my beautiful birds but I fear that is coming. He loves to chase bugs and blowing leaves. He even carries dead blowing leaves in the house to give to mother as though it was a prized mouse or bird. He’s such a happy, playful, and affectionate cat. I just hope my two dogs eventually warm up to him. The backyard is their kingdom and they’re not too pleased to be sharing it with him!

IMG_5244

IMG_5227-2

IMG_5236-2

 

 

