Our Word View – Word of the Week = SIMPLE

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”!

IMG_0331

Barb picked this week’s word and I wasn’t exactly sure what I was going to use for a photo until I came across this. What could be more simple than a bridge spanning the ocean. But there is something in the plainness of this photo that just touches me. I love the reflection of the bridge in the water. It was early, early in the morning when I took this photo. Yes maybe the fisherman had been cast off to sea but I don’t think much else had moved or started work for the day. And so I thought the simplicity of the bridge and it’s reflection in the water were absolutely perfect for this week’s word “SIMPLE”!

BE SURE TO VISIT HTTP://OURWORDVIEW.BLOGSPOT.COM/ TO SEE BARB’S INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD OF THE WEEK!

