Our Word View – Word of the Week = MOTION

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”!

Swans

In looking through my archive of photos I came across this oldie but goodie. When I look at these two swans I just see complete grace in motion. They are such beautiful birds when floating along the water. But to see one in the air or taking off in flight they are lumbering big oafs. I witnessed a flock of them taking off of a frozen river and I was stunned at how clumsy they are. They are so huge it requires much effort for them to lift their bodies in flight. But once they land again and settle into their floating motion there is nothing so beautiful.

BE SURE TO VISIT HTTP://OURWORDVIEW.BLOGSPOT.COM/ TO SEE BARB’S INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD OF THE WEEK!

