Our Word View – Word of the Week = KETCH

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”!

IMG_9952

KETCH (a two-masted sailing vessel)

I didn’t look at the word Barb picked for this week until yesterday. When I did I panicked. Oh my god where was I going to find a photo of a two masted vessel? Then I remembered in July 2012 the Tall Ships were in Boston Harbor. We went up to see them. Cruising around the water at the same time was a bunch of smaller ships. Now I don’t know if technically this is a “Ketch” but when I look at it there are only two masts. So this is my interpretation of this week’s word!

BE SURE TO VISIT HTTP://OURWORDVIEW.BLOGSPOT.COM/ TO SEE BARB’S INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD OF THE WEEK!

IF YOU LIKE THIS… THEN YOU’LL LOVE THIS…

