Our Word View – Word of the Week = IRRESISTIBLE

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”!

IMG_7595

IRRESISTIBLE (enticing; tempting to possess: an irresistible necklace.)

When I tell you that I find nothing more IRRESISTIBLE than someone else cooking me a lavish breakfast that is an understatement. In fact I would say it was more like heaven!

This past winter we went up to the vacation home of our son-in-law’s family. John their Dad was there with us for the weekend and he loves to cook! I am always happy to let someone else do the cooking for me if the situation presents itself! Although I do consider myself fairly good at cooking I don’t enjoy it as much as I love baking! So if someone else offers I’m all for it!

Needless to say John would put out a lavish breakfast for all of us in the morning. Anything we wanted he was happy to make to order! Great way for us all to get some energy before going out to play in the snow!

His cooking breakfast for us to me was absolutely IRRESISTIBLE!

IMG_7599

IMG_7598

IMG_7597

IMG_7596

BE SURE TO VISIT HTTP://OURWORDVIEW.BLOGSPOT.COM/ TO SEE BARB’S INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD OF THE WEEK!

 AND IF YOU LIKED THIS… THEN YOU’LL LOVE THIS…

