Our Word View – Word of the Week = FRAGILE

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”!

Barbara picked this week’s word “FRAGILE”. I thought about the number of items I could pick for this word but immediately thought about flowers. How fragile flowers are yet sturdy at the same time. I admire roses and their beauty yet I have a difficult time growing them. I leave that up to my mother. Although they are sturdy I still find them very fickle and fragile. Some require a lot of tender loving care. Although I love flowers I like the kind you can throw in the ground and basically just let grow. I find most roses are not this type of flower. Many require dusting, insect repellants, and so on. They are too fragile for my kind of gardening. I do admire them though just not their Fragility.

BE SURE TO VISIT HTTP://OURWORDVIEW.BLOGSPOT.COM/ TO SEE BARB’S INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD OF THE WEEK!

AND IF YOU LIKE THIS… THEN YOU’LL LOVE THIS!

