Two Totally Different Harbors!

IMG_5812-2

Living in New England the coastline is so different from Maine to Massachusetts to Rhode Island and on. Cape Cod is total sand. Maine is known for its ragged rocky coast. Yet regardless all are uniquely beautiful. I find the Maine coastline haunting. Not that I’m afraid of it but when I think of the Maine Coast I envision it shrouded in fog.  Cape Cod is sandy and exactly what you think of when you imagine the beach. As I’ve said many times if I didn’t live on Cape Cod I would live along the coast of Maine! Yes it gets very cold in the winter there but having lived in Canada for a number of years that does not scare me! These two photos are very different. One is a beautiful harbor in Maine while the other is an inlet from the coast.

Harbor4

