OF INTEREST – MY FRENCH HEAVEN

ON OCCASION I COME ACROSS A BLOG THAT I LOVE AND I LIKE TO TAKE AN OPPORTUNITY TO SHARE IT WITH ALL OF YOU.  YOU’LL FIND A PATTERN IN MOST OF THE BLOGS I FOLLOW IN THAT THEY HAVE TO BE VERY VISUALLY STIMULATING. WHENEVER POSSIBLE I SIGN UP TO HAVE THE BLOG POSTS EMAILED TO ME SO I DON’T HAVE TO GO HUNT AND CHECK FOR THE UPDATES. IT MAKES IT SO CONVENIENT TO STAY IN TOUCH! AFTER ALL WE LEAD SUCH BUSY LIVES CONVENIENCE IS EVERYTHING!

myfrenchheaven_2

This particular blog is called “MY FRENCH HEAVEN” and is written by Stephane Gabart (read more about him here). Stephane has lead a very interesting life and runs a successful B&B in his family home in Saint-Emilion, France. 

Every post is a visual treat and Stephane teaches something new about recipes/cooking, France, the food, culture and his life. I look forward to his daily posts to see what new culinary delight, place or event he may take us too next. Below is a sampling of one of his more recent posts. (Click on an individual picture below for a closer look.)

A busy little bee (&B) – Chambres d’hôtes aux taquets

Le début d’été s’annonce de mieux en mieux pour les chambres d’hôtes. Il semble que St Jacques Calon recevra cette année encore beaucoup de fous du vin et de la bonne chair. Il reste quelques dates libres sur Juin, Juillet et Août si cela vous intéresse :0)

It seems that the 2013 season will be busy at the B&B. To all the food and wine lovers out there, there are still a few available dates over the summer. A few of my blogger friends are already coming to visit. I cannot wait to meet them in person and show them all my favorite spots… 

If you don’t come for me, at least come for Cali the dog who falls in love with every new guest; or for the Farmers’ Markets, the wines, the cheese, the beach and the oysters, the castles and the churches, the vineyards, the foie gras…

