Our Word View – Word of the Week = ICE

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”!

IMG_7737

When I picked the word “ICE” last week I had no idea at that time that I would be up in Maine this weekend vacationing. I am currently in Denmark Maine with my daughter, her husband and baby, his parents, my son and hubby and we are all at my son-in-law’s parent’s place. Confusing huh? Anyway I think I have died and gone to heaven. I would be happy as a clam to live up here. Twenty minutes from North Conway, New Hampshire and 5 minutes from Fryeburg Maine there is almost two feet of snow on the ground. Hubby and his friends swung by and dropped hubby off with a snowmobile. Everyone’s been having a blast riding in the woods. I even took it out by myself. An ode to my heyday when I grew up in Canada and used to drive them as a kid! Time seems to pass slowly here and it’s so quiet. I love that! The dogs are their glory. Running free on five acres of land out in the woods. Such freedom! At any rate I have taken a quick moment to post this picture until my return home. My daughter and I on the way to the store stopped beside a lake so I could shoot this. I caught the mountains in the background behind an ice-covered lake. So serene! Enjoy!

BE SURE TO VISIT HTTP://OURWORDVIEW.BLOGSPOT.COM/ TO SEE BARB’S INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD OF THE WEEK!

