Japanese Garden, Butchart Gardens, British Columbia

 

Japanese Garden, Butchart Gardens, British Columbia

Japanese Garden, Butchart Gardens, British Columbia

Several years ago I took a trip out to Vancouver to visit my sister Barb. I went with my daughter Allison, and two cousins Robyn and Linda. We all have an appreciation for gardening and so a number of our day trips included garden locations. One was the “Butchart Gardens”. If you have never been there I cannot even begin to convey how amazing it is. If you are gardener like myself when you see it and what has been accomplished you realize the magnificence these people have achieved. A large part of it was made out of an old rock quarry. That view is worth another post in itself and is award worthy! Another part of the garden is a “Japanese Garden”. It’s full of different gardens within itself and each one is miraculous! This is just one small glimpse.

