Our Word View – Word of the Week = DARK

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”!

IMG_9951-2

Last summer I went into Boston to see the Tall Ships. I have never seen them first hand before. Oh of course I had seen them on TV. But seeing their majesty in person is totally different. Yet I was completely surprised to see one with a “Dark” mast. This was not what I expected. I envisioned white billowing masts on huge ships. For the most part this is what I saw, until this ship. This ship reminds me of something right out of “Pirates of the Caribbean”. With it’s “Dark” mast I could just see  “Captain Jack Sparrow” standing on the decks waving his hand and yelling orders out to his crew.  But this ship was much more sleek than anything out of the movie. It was fast and slid effortlessly across the water. It truly was a “Dark” beautiful sight to behold!

IMG_9944-2

IMG_9937-2

Check out our blog for Barbara’s interpretation of the word! http://ourwordview.blogspot.com/

Word of the Week = HOPE

 

