Wrought Iron and Old Buildings

Available for purchase on ETSY

Available for purchase on ETSY

I have a thing for old buildings and wrought iron. I’m not sure why but when I see a beautiful old Brownstone combined with ornate wrought iron my head is just filled with images from a bygone era! Being from a suburban area these photos represents such a different lifestyle than where I live. I live on Cape Cod where distance and privacy from your neighbor is normal. A ten or fifteen minute drive to the nearest store is typical. But these beautiful old apartment/homes represent camaraderie, family and neighbors. A perfect example of these types of buildings is the North End of Boston. It is also known as “Little Italy”. That lifestyle still exists there today.  You can just picture the men standing or sitting out on the front stoops in summer, smoking their cigars watching and talking about passer-bys. It still happens today! It’s like taking a step back in time! Why wouldn’t I have a thing for wrought iron and old buildings with that kind of a lifestyle!

IMG_0391

IMG_0446

IMG_0437

IMG_0397

IMG_0003-2

Available on ETSY

Available on ETSY

Available for purchase on ETSY

Available for purchase on ETSY

OTHER POSTS YOU MAY ENJOY:

NEW ENGLAND ARCHITECTURE PART ONE

NEW ENGLAND ARCHITECTURE PART TWO

BEAUTY WITH AGE

