Resolutions and Commitments

Lilly of the Valley - ETSY

Lilly of the Valley – ETSY

I don’t know what it is this year but I am having the hardest time making decisions. I really didn’t start Christmas shopping until a week before Christmas. My husband kept asking me when I was going to get started. I kept thinking I had plenty of time. Next thing I knew it was here. Well everyone got what they got and they seemed okay with it. Truthfully it was the least stressful holiday season I’ve ever had. I just didn’t worry about a thing.

IMG_2635-2

I am having the same problem with my New Year’s resolution. I still haven’t decided on one. I have a couple different ones mulling around in my head but each time I think I am going to commit to one I think of several reasons why I should not. Hhhmmm… I’m just being totally indecisive about everything. Not sure what’s up with that but I just don’t seem to have any sense of urgency. I guess that can be both a good and bad thing. I don’t know but I find my attitude is so lax. Trust me when I tell you this is totally out of character for me! Generally I am the epitome of Martha Stewart. However I have found with each passing year Martha seems to be slipping and right now she is on vacation somewhere!

IMG_2624

https://www.etsy.com/listing/119529285/white-azalea-flower-photograph-floral?ref=v1_other_2

Well I must, must, and must commit to a resolution tomorrow!

