The Oregon Coast

Oregon Coast

Last week I took a trip out to Portland Oregon to visit my cousin Linda. This is the first time I have been to Oregon. One day while visiting Linda drove us out to “Cannon Beach” and south along the coast. Living on Cape Cod I am surrounded by the ocean and beaches but the contrast in the coastline was amazing. Walking barefoot down the beach the sand was so soft! I continually commented to my cousin about the softness. I must have sounded like a fool. The beach seemed to have no small stones. What it did have were large rock outcroppings. That is an understatement. More like massive rock outcroppings.  And many very large washed up logs from the timber that gets cut down. You can see the large swaths of land that have been cleared on the mountaintops as you drive by. Further south, exceedingly high cliffs border the coast! Higher than I’ve ever seen! I can only say that although I feel I live in a beautiful area this is an equally majestic place! 
Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach
