Tantalizing Tuesday – A Quick Use for all Those Tomatoes!

At this time of year many of us are buried in cherry or grape tomatoes that we have grown in our gardens! To steal my friend Susan from LICHT YEARS quick, easy and yummy recipe I took her suggestion and followed it as best I could with what I had in the cupboard.

 I cut my grape tomatoes in half and put them on a cookie sheet. I sprinkled them with kosher salt, pepper, basil (I didn’t have any fresh on hand so used dried) and tossed it all in olive oil with my hands. Then I threw it in the oven for 12-15 minutes at 400 degrees. After the tomatoes were roasted I added them to thin cooked spaghetti and added some goat cheese to the hot pasta. The cheese melted and made a rich cheese sauce which mixed with the tomatoes. My dish did not look as beautiful as Susan’s but it was still good and a quick way to use up some of those extra tomatoes you are drowning in!  

Excuse the blurry pictures I was cooking with one hand and taking pics with my IPhone in an effort to share with you with the other! Not my best photography skills!
xo

