OUR WORD VIEW – Word of the Week = GREEN

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”

I was browsing through my multitudes of photos to look for something that would be appropriate for the word “Green”. Of course I have a million plus garden pictures and could easily have picked any one picture of my flowers. But as I was browsing I passed this image and had to go back. Yes the green of the boxwood jumped out at me, thus I found my picture appropriate for the word “Green”. But I was also struck by the fact that this image is exactly how I would imagine the balcony in Romeo and Juliet. Or even perhaps the balcony Rapunzel stands on and lets her hair flow down. This image is such a fairy tale image it is so beautiful (if I do say so myself)! I’m sure the fact that I captured it through the rose trellis only lends to the romantic atmosphere. Yet the entire image has a magical effect. This is the side balcony of the Rosecliff Mansion in Newport Rhode Island.
 Enjoy the green!


Be sure to visit http://ourwordview.blogspot.com/ to see Barb’s interpretation of the word of the week!
