OUR WORD VIEW – Word of the Week = RHYTHM

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”

My immediate thought when I hear “Rhythm” is not music but the “Rhythm” of the ocean. Obviously I live near the water. This picture is from a campsite my husband and I had on Mount Desert Island Maine last October. We set our travel trailer here not 12 feet off the ocean. All day and night long I listened to the “Rhythm” of the waves as they lapped along the rocks. We watched seals, loons, seagulls, heron, and other countless birds every day right out of our windows. Each evening I took pictures of the most spectacular sunsets. All beautiful, unique and as spectacular as the night before. We have already booked another week back here this October. It was the most relaxing and beautiful place I have ever stayed. Truthfully that includes all the Caribbean vacations I have taken. Give me this spot in my trailer away from the world on a crisp New England day and I feel like it is heaven on earth. We ended our week with the most incredible Nor’easter. The wind was howling off of the ocean at speeds up to 70 mph. It was so strong I was sure the trailer was going to flip over. I finally got out of bed at 1 am. We were packed up and on the road home by 6 am. We could barely get out the door of the trailer the wind was so strong! It was an exciting way to end a great week! I can hardly wait to go back!

Be sure to visit http://ourwordview.blogspot.com/ to see Barb’s interpretation of the word of the week!

