Our Word View – Word of the Week = ADVENTURE

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”

7/22/12 Word of the Week = ADVENTURE

Looking through my archives of photos I came across this picture of me from 1989. Talk about adventurous! This was my Madonna wanna be phase! Platinum blond hair and dark eye brows. If you see I lived off of cigarettes and sugar. Spice drops to be exact! Yup I probably ate that entire bag of Brachs spice drops and still only weighed 120 lbs soaking wet! What a metabolism I had in those days! I’m sure there were a couple of beers thrown in there to wash down those spice drops. Two kids at that point too! 4 and 2 years old. My husband will tell you life with me has been anything but dull! I don’t think he has any idea one day to the next what he is in for!!! Oh well he’ll never get bored! Life with Liz is always an adventure! Wouldn’t have it any other way! 🙂

Be sure to visit http://ourwordview.blogspot.com/ to see Barb’s interpretation of the word of the week!
