Our Word View – Word of the Week = FRAGILE

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”


7/14/12 Word of the Week = FRAGILE

When getting ready to take a picture which represented the word “Fragile” my first reaction was to look for a fragile flower from my garden. But I felt I have posted too many flower pictures recently. So, I decided to walk around my house as I knew I could find something applicable. I decided on my cupboard full of wine glasses and crystal. I like placing different colored glasses on my table to match my various sets of plates or tablecloths. I love all the various colors; pink, yellow, green, blue, red, turquoise, and of course a selection of different shapes and sizes of clear crystal. And so this is my choice for the word “Fragile”. 


Be sure to visit http://ourwordview.blogspot.com/ to see Barb’s interpretation of the word of the week!



