In the Picture – Self Portrait Project – 7/13/12

ON FRIDAY’S I AM PARTICIPATING IN A PROJECT WITH MY BLOGGER FRIEND “URBAN MUSER” AND OTHER PARTICIPANTS IN WHICH EACH MONTH WE POST DIFFERENT SELF PORTRAITS. THE PROJECT IS CALLED “IN THE PICTURE”. WE SET OUR OWN PERSONAL GOAL FOR THE NUMBER OF PICTURES WITHIN A YEAR WE ARE GOING TO TAKE. I AM AIMING FOR “52” OR “1” PER WEEK. “URBAN MUSER” WILL POST A NEW THEME TO FOCUS ON THE FIRST FRIDAY OF EACH MONTH. WE CAN CHOOSE TO FOLLOW THE THEME OR NOT. THE PURPOSE IS SIMPLY TO TAKE A SELF PORTRAIT. THIS WILL BE A CHALLENGE AND FUN.

7/13/12 Self Portrait – Musing

Very odd how this photo evolved but there are multiple layers to it. I love it though because it just seems so wistful to me! In reality I was feeling anything but. In truth I was very stressed and feeling rushed. I needed to come up with a self portrait for this week, grabbed my IPhone and took a shot! Here it is. Add some processing and I was done!
