Our Word View – Word of the Week = GRANDEUR

SUNDAY POSTING ~ A COLLABORATIVE BLOG BETWEEN TWO FRIENDS (ME AND MY FRIEND BARB) WHO’S PATHS WERE SEPARATED FOR 20+ YEARS AND HAVE FOUND ONE ANOTHER ONCE AGAIN ONLINE. BOTH SHARE A LOVE OF THE OCEAN, NATURE, FAMILY, PETS AND OF COURSE PHOTOGRAPHY! A FONDNESS FOR INSPIRATIONAL SAYINGS HAS SPARKED THIS PROJECT. EACH SUNDAY WE WILL POST THE “WORD OF THE WEEK” AND OUR INDIVIDUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE WORD VIA TWO SEPARATE PHOTOS ON OUR BLOG “OUR WORD VIEW”
7/1/12 Word of the Week = GRANDEUR

Truthfully I cheated a little bit. I picked the word for this week last week. I knew that I had just been to the Newport Rhode Island flower show in Rhode Island at Rose Cliff Mansion. Although I wasn’t sure which photo I was going to use today I knew I had enough images from inside and outside of the mansion that could easily convey the essence of the word “Grandeur”. The Newport Mansions were from an Era where “Grandeur” and excess were typical and I suppose expected if you lived in one of the “Summer Cottages”! So here is my choice. This chandelier easily must be 8-10 feet in diameter. I couldn’t even possibly tell you from the very bottom bauble to the top how tall it is. Suffice it to say it is enormous and outstanding. Certainly not something I would want hanging over my dining room table but none the less impressive within the room it occupied!

Be sure to visit http://ourwordview.blogspot.com/ to see Barb’s interpretation of the word of the week!
