In The Picture – Self Portrait Project – Theme #5 Big World, Tiny You

On Friday’s I am participating in a project with my Blogger friend “Urban Muser” and other participants in which each month we post different self portraits. The project is called “In The Picture”. We set our own personal goal for the number of pictures within a year we are going to take. I am aiming for “52” or “1” per week. She will post a new area of the body, subject or theme to focus on the first Friday of each month and then we Link up our pictures with everyone else on the last Friday of the each month. This will be a challenge and fun as I find taking a picture of myself has always been uncomfortable! Anyone else who might feel inclined to join the project (it’s free) can go to the following link for details: Urban Muser Blog – “In The Picture”
MAY 2012 – THEME #5 – Big World, Tiny You
Self-portraits don’t always have to be close-up. You can still be the subject of your photo without dominating the entire frame. May theme is to try and find a beautiful background, landscape or open space and insert yourself somewhere in the scene.

5/18/12

For me at this time of year now that the pool is open there is no more beautiful landscape than my backyard! Now all I need is for the water and the weather to warm up a little more so I can swim!