OUR WORD VIEW – Word of the Week – INSPIRE

Sunday posting – A collaborative BLOG between two friends (me and my friend Barbara Pagnotti) who’s paths were separated for 20 years and have found one another once again online. Both share a love of the ocean, nature and of course photography! A fondness for inspirational sayings has sparked this project. Each Sunday we will post the “WORD OF THE WEEK” and our individual interpretation of the word via two separate photos on our blog “OUR WORD VIEW”! Join our FLICKR group and add your photo interpretation of the word and join in the discussion! Our Word View – FLICKR Group
I bet when Barb picked this week’s word “Inspire” she did not remember that it would fall on Mother’s Day. Or maybe she did. I like to believe it was kismet. Nothing could be more completely appropriate for this word, on this day, than a picture of my mother “Dot”. My mother is going to be “86” years old next month.  When I tell you the woman is simply amazing that is a total understatement. She lives with my husband and I in an apartment attached to our house and is totally self-sufficient. She still drives, cooks, cleans, and has a 60′ x 10′ garden she maintains. She takes classes, is a total computer addict, does Yoga, weights, and I can go on and on. Anyone who meets her for the first time is amazed she is 86. She is feisty, cranky at times, funny, and most undoubtedly the smartest person I have ever met and everyone will tell you the same. She probably would test in the Mensa range if her IQ were tested. Our family’s big game when we all get together is Trivial Pursuit. You never, ever want to go up against my mother! Not only is she a walking Dictionary she might as well be “Wikipedia” on two legs! She knows something about everything and that is no understatement. She is the mother of six children, has 20 grandchildren, and 19 great-grandchildren with 3 more due this summer between June and August. “Inspire” I can only equate it with my mother “Dot”. A total inspiration!

Please check out our blog Our Word View for Barbara’s interpretation of the word.

