Darling Dahlia’s

Red Yellow Orange Dahlia Flower

Could you ever have imagined that one type of flower could possibly come in so many different shapes, sizes and colors as the Dahlia? This flower is amazing. I think I may now have a new favorite! Last spring I went to the Newport Rhode Island Flower Show with my mother “Dot” and my niece Amanda.

Pink and White Dahlia Flower

I must have seen at least two dozen or more different Dahlias. They were simply unbelievable! Before that I was not really aware of Dahlias. Now I am completely amazed by the endless colors and shapes that this flower comes in! I couldn’t even begin to mention the color combinations because they were just endless. So for now just enjoy these Darling three!

Pink White Yellow Dahlia Flower
PS The Newport Rhode Island Flower show is one of the most visually beautiful flower shows I have ever been to. It is set on the lawn of one of the “Newport Mansions”. You could not pick a more spectacular location. Temporary gardens/exhibits are set up that are stunning! The vendors selling plants and garden ornaments etc… are numerous! It is a wonderful day trip if you are within driving distance as Newport has so many wonderful restaurants to avail yourself of to make an entire day of it!

